Skin Care Talk banner

1 - 13 of 13 Posts

·
Registered
66 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
I've been lightening on and off for the past 7 years.

To put things into perspective, I went from being a bit lighter than Mindy Kaling to Beyonce and now re-darkened but not back to original tone.

I'm sick of rubbing creams and haven't rubbed anything on my body for months.

I rub some on face maybe couple times a week but that's about it.

Can't be asked anymore but still want to lighten.

Bumped into this thread after some digging and it has been a real eye opener!

I have officially started my glutathione journey 8 days ago.

Here's what I'm taking:
  1. Jarrow reduced glutathione 1000 mg + 1000 mg vitamin c in the morning and evening.
I started with 500 mg on day 1 then increased it to 1000 mg for two days and then now at 2000 mg.

I plan to take 3000 whenever I can be asked but if not I'll stick with 2000 and I make sure to take it on empty stomach.

I know some people say to take twice the amount of vitamin c but I'm quite afraid of taking more than 2000 mg per day atm.

So far no adverse effects and I'm not seeing any changes in skin either.

I will try my best to post an update every 2-3 months.

Feel free to share your own oral glutathione experience on this thread.

·
Registered
139 Posts
hmm, as I get older, I wonder how long I will continue to rub lightening creams. and my priority has shifted from having super light skin to have healthy clear and glowing skin.
i will have to go the gluta route eventually. for now, I'm watching my skin closely, moisturizing more than applying lighteners.
i will be following your journey closely.

·
Registered
66 Posts
Discussion Starter · #3 ·
@havis Same here. Creams have done enough damage to my skin and I'm tired.
I know it's not the same case for everyone but I really don't mind taking it slow this time.

I'll be taking the pills for a couple months and get gluta vitamin c injections whenever my wallet allows.