Skin Care Talk banner

1 - 20 of 37 Posts

·
Registered
53 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
I hear alot of people talk of this Retin A, now is this to get rid of wrinkles? And how exactly do you use it, do you have to mix it with something. And what does Vit C do to your skin. These are the main things I hear people on here use, they seem popular around here. I just dont know how I would go about using them if I was to start it. I plan on getting some Xtendlife, but want to know about these other products as well.
Thanks

·
Registered
6,879 Posts
Nothing I have tried has made a difference in my skin like Retin A has. I have been using it for 3 months. Yes it softens wrinkles and builds collagen. I love the DIY Vit C serum as it brightens my skin and gives it a nice glow. I use the RA at night and the Vit C during the day ALWAYS wear sunscreen never go without it especially using these items. Start with the lowest % of RA and you may not have to buffer it.

·
Registered
53 Posts
Discussion Starter · #3 ·
So the xtendlife alone wont soften my wrinkles? It seems like it has all the right ingredients to get the job done! I was hoping it would. I hate how you have to buy a bunch of different products to get some results.

·
Registered
6,879 Posts
I just started xtendlife a few days ago so I can't say for sure what results you can get from it. So far I find that it is very nice for day use on my oily skin. I upped the % on the RA and I do need a good moisturizer during the day and this works well it soaks in FAST and doesn't leave me oily or shiny. RA is CHEAP you can buy it at ADC for a few $$$ a tube. The shipping is high so be sure to make a list before you buy know what you want and get it all at once or share the shipping with a friend. I use RA at night, Vit C wait 20 min the the Xtendlife and then my sunscreen not a lot of products and it is all working very well for me.

·
Registered
53 Posts
Discussion Starter · #5 ·