Skin Care Talk banner

1 - 14 of 14 Posts

·
Registered
713 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
I will be uncapping my last tube of Retin A 0.5% tonight so I will need to get some more. Is there a difference between the cream and the gel? I did not know a gel existed until I read about it here.

I love, love my Retin A I have been using it for almost 2 years and I have added the "Simple" Vitamin C Serum to my regime and it has boosted the results I get from the Retin A. Many people write in that they do not see their skin peeling with the Retin A...it is subtle but it happens everyday when I use the product. If you use a microfibre cloth following the RA and Vit. C you can certainly see that there is skin sloughed off in the cloth and yes it does happen everyday ( I use RA every day.) I use the Vit. C Serum and Retin A at bedtime and just use my moisturizer under my make-up in the daytime.

I also think the microfibre clothes make a big difference. I bought 3 clothes at Sephora and I think I paid $17.50 each for them.....I went to Superstore (a Canadian big box type grocery store) and they had microfibre dusting clothes in the houseware dept. somebody had opened a package and I looked at it and it was just like my clothes I bought from Sephora. So check out you local grocery store because the duster was only $1.88 and cream coloured instead of white!

·
Administrator
33,857 Posts
I use Retin A micro, if that is what you use, look at what they just came out with-a pump!! I am so excited, I am going to see if I can use one of my refills to get one with the pump. How nice would that be for applying. I feel I waste so much.

How To Use Retin-A Micro | Retin-A-Micro

·
Registered
713 Posts
Discussion Starter · #3 ·
I use Retin A micro, if that is what you use, look at what they just came out with-a pump!! I am so excited, I am going to see if I can use one of my refills to get one with the pump. How nice would that be for applying. I feel I waste so much.