Skin Care Talk banner

1 - 13 of 13 Posts

·
Registered
38 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
So I read a few threads and did a quick Google Search some weeks ago, and I I guess you people here are using them in your elbows and knees.

I have really dark elbows, and I hate weating t-shirts because of them... and I want them gone. Everyone here says they work great! And I would like to try one and see if I can improve things.

I have tried HQ4%/RA, and I just did not see anything happen after many days and 2-3 times a day... the skin just seems to very thick and dark.

Thank you for any comments you may have. I have never done one of these peels before, but I am looking for a more aggressive way to attack my elbows and fix things!

What can I expect from a good strength peel? [I am in the US]

Thanks!

·
Registered
7,918 Posts
Since your elbow and knee skin is so though that not even HQ/RA has any effect on it, you need a strong concentration of 25% TCA and then an 85% Lactic Acid to get rid of the dark accumulated dead skin cells and bring about new lighter skin. I recommend you get the 25% TCA from beautyscientific.com or makeupartistischoice.com and do a one layer coating on your knees and elbows and leave it on for about 5 minutes then neutralizze it. Observe over the following days if you have any peeling at all; if your elbow and knee skin peels by day 5 then you are good to go but if it doesnt peel then you need to keep it on longer, for about 10 to 25 minutes. Perform about 5 of these TCA 25% peels every week or until you see a SIGNIFICANT visible change in your skin color. After you see a good enough change, then get the 85% Lactic Acid Chemical Peel from amazon.com and leave them on for 5 to 7 minutes, do this peel every 5 days, this peel LIGHTENS that skin and moisturizes it and is the finishing touch to the TCA peels.

Skin | care | talk

·
Registered
485 Posts