Skin Care Talk banner

1 - 6 of 6 Posts

·
Registered
881 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
okay so i want to create a vitamin c serum for myself! =) i want to incorporate some product that calms and soothes( i heard rose hip) along with the effects of vitamin c. im new to face care beyond masques/moisturizers/cleansers. is there any tutorials anyone recommends?

i have mild acne, combo skin, sensitive skin :S are serums can be used by my type of skin? im somewhat afraid of he word serum cuz iv felt serums.. they felt oily and i already have oily skin. im not sure about face serums tho.. i deff want to try this!

can i just pick some ingredients whos effects would suit me? or do some products only mix with some??

aaaaaaa

·
Banned
33,050 Posts
You could substitute rosehip seed oil for the jojoba in a small amount, but it's best to not add too many other ingredients to a C serum, per Kassy our expert on C serum here. It affects the absorption into the skin. Save the other ingredients for a serum AFTER the C serum if you must.

Argan oil is a nice light oil for oily skin that sinks in quickly and doesn't leave an oily film but moisturizes well.

Good luck!
No tutorials yet here but many many threads on DIY C serum.

http://www.skincaretalk.com/anti-agi...html#post64990

Skin | care | talk

·
Administrator
33,844 Posts
okay so i want to create a vitamin c serum for myself! =) i want to incorporate some product that calms and soothes( i heard rose hip) along with the effects of vitamin c. im new to face care beyond masques/moisturizers/cleansers. is there any tutorials anyone recommends?

i have mild acne, combo skin, sensitive skin :S are serums can be used by my type of skin? im somewhat afraid of he word serum cuz iv felt serums.. they felt oily and i already have oily skin. im not sure about face serums tho.. i deff want to try this!

can i just pick some ingredients whos effects would suit me? or do some products only mix with some??

aaaaaaa