Skin Care Talk banner

1 - 19 of 19 Posts

·
Registered
332 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Honestly, I wanna hear everyone’s frustrations and try to find solutions for each other. I’ve been lightening for like three months now with 0 results. I’ve used my own mix of kojic acid, witch hazel and skin builders, nothing. I’ve mixed lemon glow with my personal mix, nothing. I’ve mixed Nature Secrete lotion with kojic acid and witch hazel and skin builders, nothing. The only product that ever worked for me is no longer being sold so there’s my problem. Kojie San Soap is super mild, doesn’t do much but even me out. For those who have gotten dramatic results, what have you done?

·
Registered
19 Posts
I'm here for this thread!! I've been on a loop since my staple products (g&g/ikb) that got me dramatic results have been discontinued. For the last six months, I Iet myself revert to give my skin a break and in june began using carowhite (because it seemed like the most reliable brand on this forum) and used it for a month but I was only getting darker and oranger so I stopped. It was such a complete waste of my time!! Now I'm not sure what direction to go in so I bought mercury filled dodo lotion at my time of weakness and been using it for the last three days.

It's soooo frustrating trying to find a reliable product and I don't want to compound. I guess I'm going to use dodo with caution then move on to using buy tubes of 4% HQ and RA from ADC and use that however theres such little information available about whether the 4% hq melalite works and actually makes a difference. But I'm running outta options and dodo isn't a long term product but I'm trying to get back to where I was before carowhite set me back. I miss just buying my products and knowing it'll work, now I have to go through the whole trial and error again and it's such a hassle!

·
Registered
332 Posts
Discussion Starter #3