Skin Care Talk banner

1 - 19 of 19 Posts

·
Registered
4 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hi there, i am a newbie and i would like to share something with you. Ive had eczema since a very young age, im now 21 and i still suffer. The main problem i have is the fact whatever eye cream i use i come out in a terrible rash and look like ive been punched in the eyes. I can't use many creams on my face or neck either as this brings me out in a rash.

When i got my first tattoo, i was told to use Bepanthem to put on it to help the healing process. If none of you are familar with this product, its basically nappy rash cream. So i went to the chemist to get some and they didnt have any in stock so i was advised to buy Vasogen (another nappy rash cream).

I thought i'd risk putting it under my red, puffy eyes just to see if it would do anything. I actually couldnt believe it. The redness had gone and the puffiness reduced. I basically put it on like a face mask, leave it on for as long as you want then wash off with warm water. Its not a miracle worker and it may not work for everyone so skin test first! Granted, it smells digusting but if it works i couldnt care! As soon as you get the cream on your hands you can feel how gentle it is.

I wanted to share this tip with all you ezcema sufferers. Hope it works for you too!

·
Registered
36 Posts
Hi there,
I am also a newby here and suffer from a mild case of exzema, but my stepdaughter who is ten has it really really bad!! I reacently bought this cream that is called Infinate Aloe! It is very expensive but I have come to see that ALoe Vera is GREAT!! You should try some 100P% Aloe weather it be the Gel or Cream and see if this helps your case. I am trying it on my step daughter because nothing in the world has helped her yet! Please give it a shot and hope it works for you!

·
Registered
4 Posts
Discussion Starter #3