Skin Care Talk banner

1 - 20 of 35 Posts

·
Registered
20 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
I must say I love using homemade facial masks. I combine ingredients, add some, remove others. Love it

How about you?

·
Registered
291 Posts
I have never done any home made stuff before. But I do plan on trying a face mask soon..so I voted for that option.

·
Registered
82 Posts
I love to use face mask with a base of egg-white and egg york. I can see the great boost to my skin texture and reduce too the pores. My skin is improving towards flawless skin! Isn"t it great. I am very discipline with my routine. I have never been religious and patience before.

·
Registered
293 Posts
Kassy's DIY vit C serum (same as posted above by fawnie except i'm using 1/8 tsp ferulic and 0.3 ml of 1% hyaluronic acid serum)
i've been using it for just 2 weeks now and have to say, it ROCKS!

I have an anticellulite and a breast firming body treatment made with EOs i've been using for years

·
Registered
2,948 Posts

·
Registered
293 Posts
hope, is the anti-cellulite and breast firming body treatment something you make?
yes, they work as well as any OTC prep i've ever tried and i love the fragrances. The anticellulite prep has geranium(6),juniper berry(6), lemon(8) & grapefruit(6).
The breast firming blend has clary-sage(3), geranium(5), fennel(12), and lemmongrass(10).
I use 1 ounce curel unscented lotion with 10 drops of jojoba oil and 1/4 tsp vit E as a carrier.

·
Registered
1,944 Posts
Me tooo!!
I love using homemade face masks. They are so easy to make, cheap and you can customise it to your particular liking by adding E.O!!

·
Registered
419 Posts
Definitely Vitamin C serum...using this recipe.. and it's working great.

1 1/2 tsp distilled water
1/3 tsp L Ascorbic acid
1/4 tsp Vegetable Glycerine
1/4 tsp Hyaluronic acid

·
Registered
502 Posts