Skin Care Talk banner

1 - 20 of 55 Posts

·
Registered
116 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
a few years ago i wa reading about why many japanese seem not to age and the answer was pure 'Camellia Oil' ,i have been using this oil for several years now,and it is truly amazing stuff ,you can almost feel it working ,and the good news is it is not expensive.
i slosh a lot on before i go to bed,and after a few minutes i put a cheapy face cream on,yes its rather messy so i put a towel on my pillow.
i am often getting comments about how clear my skin is ,and not a wrinkle in sight.
i now alternate between days with a retinol cream and an argireline serum for daytime use.

·
Registered
1,024 Posts
That is true secrets, my nephew married a japanese she is 30 years old and looks 16. Can I ask how old you are and where do you buy this Camellia oil?

·
Registered
146 Posts
The Japanese generally eat better than we do as well. It wasn't until American fast-food restaurants opened in Japan that they started having obesity issues.
It pays to look to eastern culture for healthy living tips.

·
Registered
22 Posts
I also believe that it's not juz camellia oil that's keeping Japanese people youthful looking coz I dun think every Japanese uses this oil. What keeps them young is their diet i think. They consume lots of seaweed, rice, tofu, miso, green tea, etc.

·
Registered
25 Posts
one of the biggest reasons why majority japanese ppl don't age as quick as westerners is bcuz they star anti-aging treatment when they turn 16-18
some of them don't do much skincare but at least they take collagen pills or collagen drink! collagen tea, collagen juice and even collagen miso-soup!!

·
Registered
116 Posts
Discussion Starter #8
That is true secrets, my nephew married a japanese she is 30 years old and looks 16. Can I ask how old you are and where do you buy this Camellia oil?

hello mariepop,
i am 44 and i am apparently ,not allowed to post where i purchase the oil here!sorry.!