Skin Care Talk banner

1 - 10 of 10 Posts

·
Registered
713 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
I have been using Garnier Ultra Lift Pro and their Ultra Lift Pro eye cream and since I have been using it I have noticed that my shirts and tee shirts are turning yellow...dark yellow. If that's not bad enough I have been using Neostrata Skin Lightener (I have an ugly farmers tan) and it is making my shirts and tee shirts turn yellow. On top of the yellow mess I smell musty and dirty until I take a shower!

I use Retin A and the DIY Vit. C Serum at night but that does not not turn me yellow and does not make me smell bad....has anyone else had this problem?

I am very new to this sight bet I am soooo addicted too it, thank you.

·
Registered
958 Posts
Yes some stuff smell bad and some stain a bit. I remember when I was a teenager some of the girls constantly smelled of something that I thought was some kind of perfume. It had a noticeable hint of something rather bad, but so do some perfumes too, I really didn't think much about it. A couple of years alter I figured out what that smell was when my younger sister started using a new brand of powder foundation

I also remember American washing machines. They look like something that went out of date 50 years ago. I spent 6 months in a place called Mill Valley not far from San Francisco and I often used my bike to get around. You know how you pants easily gets oil on the right leg (from the chain)? Here we just wash things on 60 degrees C ( 140 F. I believe) and every thing comes of with out any hassle, even 40 (104 F.) degrees gets oil of. Not in the USA! LOL

·
Registered
2,074 Posts